top of page

You Might Not Guess This Animal In Time


I've always loved running games. Whether it's been at youth group, camp, or at the kid's church that my wife puts together every Sunday, it's always been a passion of mine to make game time happen. Games bring us together. They can help us feel bonded to people we don't know very well, establish a theme or big idea for an upcoming lesson, or consolidate learning that's taken place. There are those who view games as just a way to kill time, but I think that games are as useful a tool as any when it comes to helping us learn and grow.


Since Jenna's children's program has shifted to include online sessions, I've had the opportunity to make games that last longer than the few minutes it takes to play them (thanks to the fact that they're now forever on the internet). I figured I'd start putting them up here; they might prove useful to you if you're looking to entertain kids, or maybe you're looking for some ideas on games to run yourself. Whichever, I hope you enjoy them.


If you're looking for more game ideas, check out this other free resource I've been working on for years.

bottom of page